Hello world!

December 17, 2005

Hi everyone,

during the last couple of years I have been reading quite a lot of .net weblogs, some of them through my fateful aggregator, SharpReader, some of them while googling to find a solution for specific problems. It is amazing how helpful the blogosphere has become during this period and how much faster information flows through the .net world thanks to it. So now, just before we go into the holiday period at the end of 2005, I thought it would be nice to contribute a little bit by starting my own blog. To David, Tom, Wim and Yves, thanks for encouraging and helping me !

For the people who don’t know me (it is amazing you are reading this), I am a freelance .net developer specialized in UI stuff. During the last year and a half I have been working almost fulltime with asp.net 2.0. Yes, I have been lucky to work on a project where they build a custom framework based on Whidbey, sorry, Visual Studio 2005 🙂 , from the first week that Beta 1 was available. So most of my posts will be about UI development with the latest version of asp.net and about the great things that are coming like windows presentation foundation and Atlas.

I hope you’ll find some interesting reading here and in the meantime, have a nice Christmas and a happy new year !

Stefaan

5 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Michael Vanhoutte Says:

    Hi Stefaan,

    Great that you’re blogging. You have been added to my feeds for sure! So… bring on the good stuff!

    Michael

  2. Vish Says:

    Good on you! – from a random reader 🙂

  3. Karine Says:

    Hoi Faan,

    Wish you the best with your blog! Hope we’ll learn a lot from your postings.
    Karine


  4. Hi Stefaan,

    Perfect blog!! Just found it while surfing through Linkedin which you invited me into! Just got my first Freelance job through Linkedin with Wireless World Forum, so I thought that I would give you a huge hug and thanks a lot for inviting me!!

    Jette

  5. Sonu Kapoor Says:

    Nice blog. Please contact me at: http://www.dotnetslackers.com/contact.aspx about your blog.


Leave a Reply

